Wind generators

General information about the project

Wind generators are installed in Yakovlevskiy district, Belgorod region, Russia. The regional wind conditions, where the object is situated, is characterized by predominance of south-western (December-February) and north-eastern wind directions. The average annual wind speed is 4,8 m/s.

Wind generator  (wind electric system or WES) is a device for conversion of kinetic wind energy into electric energy.
Main working principle consists of conversion of energy (from kinetic into electric). Wind rotates the “windmill’s” blades, setting the electrical generator shaft into motion. Generator produces electric energy; energy goes to automatic controller, than the energy is converted to statutory indicators of current frequency and voltage.

Main divergence from traditional heat and nuclear energy sources is the absolute absence of raw and waste materials.
Wind generators or wind power plants were the first object of alternative energy output in Belgorod Oblast.     

Technical-and economical indexes:

The nominal peak power – 100 kW (1 wind generator’s peak power – 20kW)
Tower height – 18 m
Blades’ span – 10 m
Takeoff wind speed – 2,5 m/s
Working wind speed – 3,5 -26 m/s
Optimum wind speed – 11,5 m/s
Nominal rate of turbine blades’ turn – 90 rpm
Rated voltage – 380 +/- 10% V
Operating band – 50+/- 1 hz
Yaw-system – hydraulics
Producer’s brand: SkyWing (Germany)

Project’s brief technical specification:

Five wind generators with 20 kW capacity each start working at wind speed 2,5 m/s, the optimal wind speed for these installations – 11,5m/s, maximal wind speed – 26m/s. Each wind installation is equipped with windspeed indicator – anemometer and anemoscope. When the wind reaches 2,5m/s speed, force-feed blades’ acceleration system switches on. Generator helps to spin the installation and then “windmill” works on it’s own, without assistance. When the wind speed comprises 3,5 m/s, generation sensing device switches on, and the power output starts. If the wind speed sink, “smart” mechanism stops the installation. With the wind speed more than 18 m/s the installation sets it’s blades parallel to the wind direction and stops the rotation.

Partners

Ветрогенераторы

Общие сведения о проекте

Ветрогенераторы установлены в Яковлевском районе Белгородской области. Ветровой режим района, на территории которого построен объект, характеризуется преобладанием юго-западного (декабрь-февраль) и северо-восточного (июнь-август) направления ветра. Среднегодовая скорость ветра - 4,8 м/сек.

Ветрогенератор (ветроэлектрическая установка или сокращенно ВЭУ) - устройство для преобразования кинетической энергии ветра в электрическую.

Принцип действия ветрогенераторов заключается в преобразовании кинетической энергии ветра в электрическую. Ветер раскручивает лопасти ветряка, приводя в движение вал электрогенератора. Генератор в свою очередь вырабатывает электрическую энергию, которая подаётся на контроллер, где преобразуется до нормативных показателей частоты и напряжения. Основное отличие от традиционных тепловых и атомных источников энергии заключается в полном отсутствии какого бы то ни было сырья и отходов.

Ветрогенераторы, или ветроэлектрические установки, стали первым объектом выработки альтернативной энергии в Белгородской области.

Фото: Белгородская область, Яковлевский район, 2010 год

Технико-экономические показатели

Номинальная пиковая мощность - 100 кВт (номинальная мощность 1 генератора - 20 кВт)
Высота мачты: 18 м
Размах лопастей: 10 м
Стартовая скорость ветра: 2,5 м/с
Рабочая скорость ветра: 3,5 - 26 м/с
Оптимальная скорость ветра: 11,5 м/с
Номинальная скорость вращения лопастей турбины: 90 об/мин
Номинальное напряжение: 380 +/- 10% В
Рабочий диапазон частоты: 50 +/- 1 Гц
Система наветривания - автоматическая
Механизм наветривания - гидросистема
Производство SkyWing (Германия)

Краткое техническое описание проекта

Пять ветроустановок мощностью 20 кВт каждая начинают работать при скорости ветра 2,5 м/с, оптимальная скорость для них для них - 11,5 м/с, максимальная - 26 м/c. На каждой ветроустановке установлены датчики силы ветра (анемометры) и направления (анемоскопы). Когда ветер достигает 2,5 м/с, включается принудительный разгон лопастей. Двигатель помогает установке раскрутиться, а затем ветряк «пускается в свободное плавание». При скорости 3,5 м/с реагирует датчик генерации, и начинается выдача электроэнергии. Если сила ветра снижается, «умный» механизм останавливает установку. При ветре больше 18 м/с установка разворачивает лопасти параллельно направлению ветра и прекращает вращение.

 

Партнеры